The Moon and Seven Chimneys

Far be it for me to elaborate on the early hour that saw me walking the streets in the dark this morning with the moon as my companion, save to mention that I was trying to deliver a birthday card to Daughter#2 before she left home to mend broken hands and wrists in Dunfermline.
She is the one in the family who shares with Prince Charles the National Anthem as a wake up call on this particular day, although I’m not sure if they still do that on the radio. They used to.

Unfortunately I was a little tardy getting myself over the doorstep, so I missed her and had to post the card through the letter box. We will meet up tomorrow morning for a quick caffeine celebration before her clinic.

His Lordship was off to the hills this morning, a day early, because the weather forecast for tomorrow is not good. I was suitably sanguine about the last minute change of plan as I had a planned visit to a former neighbour from the old castle days for coffee. We see each other about once every two years and there is always so much news to impart that 2 hours pass in a flash.

Now that I’m home, I have a quick turn around before I go out again for a healthy walk round the marches before the wanderer returns. It’s all go at the Dower House today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.