climate change

We had a short spell at work today where the cafe was quiet, and the sun was shining through the stained glass window, so I thought I would take the opportunity to photograph it.
The window is right above the counter, so usually I have my back to it, but I can see the look on the faces of people coming in and looking up at it. The colours are beautiful, especially the red of Simeon's robe. I also like the words "Enoch walked with God", which are more extraordinary every time I think about them.

One of the young men I was working with today had been listening to the news over breakfast and wanted to talk about climate change.  He  was worried about what the rise in CO2 will mean for us, he is thinking of ways in which he can do something, however small, to help to protect our world in the future, and he is hoping that if enough people feel the same way as he does, then disaster might be averted.

I thought about Enoch, who lived in a world soon to be all but destroyed by floods. I'd really like to hope that the generations who come after us will have a world fit to live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.