Valve Cores (TT129)

Short of inspiration today* so a blip the first thing I see approach leads to the valve cores from the tin I photographed on Sunday

If you take the cap off a tyre valve and peer into the space, the pin you can see is on the right of this blip. So something like this is holding the air in your tyres when you are driving along the motorway at ?? mph :-)

* i for electric current
i for the root of -1
i for iodine
i in iPod/iPhone/iMac
but, try as I might - the nearest I can get to linking valve cores to the letter i is psi ... and I tend to think in bar when pressurising things!

Thanks to everyone who viewed and commented yesterday - clearly - Laphroaig is popular with Blippers.  I wouldn't have expected anything less from such a cultured bunch :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.