Marais salants de Loix

Today's the day ............................. pour une photo de la France

Many years ago - in the days before blip - I was given this 'calendrier'  by Marc and Marie Claire as a birthday present.

It's a wonderful thing - a page for every day of the year with a picture and a bit of text, portraying something that happens somewhere in France.  I look at it every morning I'm at home.  It starts my day in a very nice way and I love it as much now as when I received it, all those years ago.  This is today's picture of the salt pans on l'Île de Ré in the Charente-Maritime region of France - and it's all the more special because I've actually seen them when we were on holiday there back in the early '90's.

When you think about it, it's a sort of 'paper' Blipfoto.  So it's no wonder that I'm so fond of it .......................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.