Beewriter

By Beewriter

Shadow Fun

There was a huge sigh of relief today from everyone at work as we had MHRA inspectors in.....and everything went well. The managers were smiling and we were slightly giddy after they departed. They may visit a session tomorrow, but it won't be the one I'm at. 

I had a much better day today, thank goodness. I don't know what was the matter with me yesterday, but I felt like slapping myself. I took a ready meal in for my lunch and it wasn't microwaveable so I ended up having nothing to eat all day. I left the mini bus unlocked and as managers were out all day checking every little detail in readiness for today they found it. I took over from a colleague who couldn't do a needle and I put the needle in and then realised I hadn't cleaned the arm. Fortunately, I stopped it before blood hit the bag and I could do the other arm. Thankfully, it was a very understanding donor. 

There were some lovely people in today, like the lady who is a white witch. I could have chatted with her all night, she was great fun. We didn't have to pack everything away at the end of the night as we are there again tomorrow so it was a nice easy end to the day. Mike and Sue were happy to help with a shadowy photo....I love it when people are happy to do silly things, although things got slightly naughty when they got hold of the cones! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.