Beewriter

By Beewriter

My, that's a big gun!

I whizzed off early to town this morning to join in the Remembrance Service in St Peter's Square. I managed to get a front row space with a great view. As I waited for it to start in the freezing cold I received a text from Chrissie. It turned out she was there too, she spotted me across the Square...but as we had both secured spots at the barrier we decided to stay where we were and meet up afterwards. 

It was, as always, very moving, but also absolutely freezing. I had forgotten my gloves and so when I could move I could only hobble on frozen feet across the Square to Chrissie. As for my hands, well they didn't thaw out until I wrapped them round a hot cuppa in the Art Gallery cafe. 

The Christmas Markets had opened this weekend and we had a quick peep at them, but I refuse to look at them properly until December!

It was great to meet up with Chrissie as I haven't seen her for ages :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.