Turning straw

14.8C and not one cloud in the sky ! Cool light breeze.

Apothecary7, Maeve the Deerhound, and I went for our walk before lunch. There wasn't a single cloud to be seen and the air was crystal clear. We could see Bell Rock lighthouse so clearly it might have been one mile away rather than 11 miles. We let Maeve have a potter about in the field off her lead. Most of the time she followed right behind me. I took a few photos as we went down the field and one or two of seed heads against the blue sky.

As we were uploading our pics to the computer I could here the tractor in the field across the road that runs past the side of our house. It was going up and down turning the straw again. I couldn't resist going out and peeping over the hawthorn hedge at the other side of the road to see if I could get a blip. I had to go down the road a little distance to get a good gap in the hedge to snap him in action :-)

Later I watched the F1 highlights on the telly.

Update: For those of you who looked at my golf 'bliparrazzo' shots from the last three days ... Branden Grace (RSA) won the Alfred Dunhill Links Challange (and 617,283 Euro) with a score of 22 under par from Thorbjorn Olesen (DEN -20), and Alexander Noren (SWE -18) after the final round at St Andrews today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.