1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Karni

Karni is one of the two Clydesdales on duty today, pulling the tram over from Victor Harbour to Granite Island.

After a quick wander round and lunch, we returned home to get ready for an evening in Adelaide. A friend of Jill's was having a book launch in a lovely little book shop, so we all went along to that. I now have a signed copy of the book, so will let you know when I've read it. ( Surrogate, by Tracy Crisp ).

Sang, Jill's teenage son, suggested we ate at ' Jerusalem ' - just along the road form the book store, not the one in Israel! Not surprisingly they do Middle Eastern food there, so I got my hummus fix!

The extras show Karni coming into the tram station, Murray, the other horse working that day, and me and Tracy signing my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.