WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Autumn colour

Not something we've seen any of while in Almuñecar -- it's called the Costa Tropical for a reason. Palm trees and exotic fruits aren't big on leaf-turning.

I don't think the colours here are as spectacular as they were last year. But I spotted these trees while out buying essential supplies in Fabrezan and they seemed worth a quick play with the Sony's watercolour option.

Today was unpacking, furniture moving, getting the fire going -- it was a bit chilly in the house when we got back yesterday, but it's toasty now with the sofas round the woodburner and a happy cat draped next to me. He spent almost all of last night on the bed -- it was nice to wake up and find him purring. I've also been making next year's calendar, which -- surprise! -- is going to have a Spanish theme I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.