CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Farmer Fred - and Bella

This concrete statue stands in Axminster, at the side of a footpath, and is just outside the Sublyme Café (which is a great little café by the way if you're in the area).  I thought that it must belong to the café, but a quick Google reveals that it was originally commissioned by East Devon  District Council. I don't know how old the statue is, but I've seen a photo of it about 10 years ago - and both of its ears were intact then.
Evidently about five years ago, the artist who originally made it, repaired and restored it, as it had become so mossy and forlorn.
A pat on the back for him!  :-)
Thank you for all the stars and hearts that you gave to me yesterday for George the owl. I was delighted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.