CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Ruby Stall at the Market

We were at Axminster Market today, at the excellent fruit and veg stall, when I realised that I could smell a scrumptious curry. 
We (or rather, "my nose" ) soon tracked down the curry stall - they sold several types, both meat and veggie, all home cooked, and all bubbling away in their pots. The aroma was so good that my tummy was rumbling. 
As we were early the curries weren't yet ready to be served, so we'll go back a bit later in the morning next week and buy some to take home for our dinner. 
I went to table tennis this afternoon - and forgot to take my camera! I did remember to take my new bat, but it was the first time I've played with it, and it needs a bit of getting used to ("bad workman" and all that!). I can't find my favourite old bat, but then again, it would be over 40 years old by now, so it may not be worth finding anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.