Speckled wood

Thank you so much everyone for those wonderful comments, stars and hearts yesterday for my Blip Birthday.

I'm so proud to be a member of this fantastic community and I really appreciate you dropping by with your good wishes. I know how time-consuming (and rewarding) it can be.

I was very lucky to have my photography course coincide with my big 1000 and that it took place in such sunshine in a gorgeous location such as Shugborough Hall.

Would today be an anti-climax ? The forecast was rain. They were wrong. I went for a walk in my local woods and it was just blissful. The light was so right and I met some super people and dogs

But this late Speckled Wood was my signature shot, I thought and it was probably the last of the year.

Happy Dog in the Meadow

through the autumn leaves

light, plants and webs

yellow meadow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.