creative lenna

By creativelenna

First photos

I've only just unpacked my new toy ;0) It's a nikon coolpix B700, and I'm already so pleased! This photo of the lovely Luna was taken completely automatically with not much knowledge on my part of how to work this camera,  yet.

Right prior to this, I had unpacked the camera and all the parts, put the neck strap and lenscap keeper on, charged the battery and inserted it along with the memory card, phew! Then I set up the connection between the camera and my Samsung phone -it was a breeze to accomplish with SnapBridge, compared to an earlier version of connecting I had used on another camera a few years ago. I took a few pictures of the cats in the kitchen, just to try it out. I could see the photos easily on my phone within the app and also quickly found the folder they were in on my phone. I set the folder to backup to Google photos, which I use everyday to edit, share or download photos to my desktop computer. I am sharing this photo without even having to take the memory card out. I can see already how helpful it will be!

The camera feels lighter than my lumix dmc fz200 and the grip is great. Yay! It really does look a little smaller & less bulkier which is fantastic. I will of course peruse the manual more and try things out, and be back tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.