creative lenna

By creativelenna

Breaking in the new Nikon

And it's fun to break in, not too difficult. I started looking at the manual (an online pdf) but got quickly overwhelmed! I'll just take it one piece at a time, as needed. Perhaps look up some video tutorials too. I received this Nikon Coolpix B700 on Wednesday, and I'm in the process of learning how to use it. 

I really like the ease of how the photos I take are automatically downloaded to the Nikon SnapBridge app that I installed on my Samsung phone. Then, I set it up so they are also automatically backed up to my Google Photos account. It makes retrieving the photos out of the camera a lot easier! 

Today I tried a few zoom shots. We have a large live oak tree beside the river and the birds & squirrels have been going "nuts" for the acorns ;o) My data tells me this was taken at a 35mm focal length of 1100. What I am enjoying so far is I can take close up shots and also be able to zoom in like this and catch this sassy little squirrel!   

:o) lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.