DAVINA

Morrisons as usual this morning.   Then breakfast/lunch whilst watching the one o'clock news.  Then a walk down to the village to pick up an Amazon parcel from the newsagent.


The parcel contained some new kitchen scales and ................. another Kipling bag.  The bag is called Elizea and the attached monkey is called Davina.  I was rather disappointed to get a Davina as I already have a Kipling monkey with that name.  I took a photo of Davina for Wild Wednesday.  I have given it a poster effect. Thanks to Cailleach for hosting this challenge.

I got an e mail this afternoon from Riverford Organic Farmers letting me know that I had won a competition.  The prize is three months worth of their organic vegetable boxes, delivered fortnightly, plus a cookbook " Happy, Healthy & Delicious " from the Vegetarian Society.  Its a good prize isn't it.  I enter loads of competitions but haven't won anything for ages so I was pleased to finally get a result.

Following on from yesterday I did a bit of research online and managed to find out where the grave that Pat is seeking is located.  Lots of info on the internet - and no fee of £30 involved.  So next time we venture out to Sunderland we will have more facts to go on and I'm hopeful of success.

Steps today - 8,050

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.