Miss Slinky

Strange kind of week so far.  Not really with it as have a few things on my mind.

Went to slimming club today, I yoyo with my weight and only stick at it because of the wonderful people I have met there.  I did OK weight loss wise and will try to do similar next week.  But the highlight of the morning was my friend Sarah being voted "Miss Slinky" by the club member.  We are all so proud of her.  She has had a fantastic journey from only being able to work with the assistance of sticks, to now going to the gym a few times a week and kayaking in the sea!  Her dream is to go horse riding on the beach again, something she hasn't been able to do for a few years.  I can see this happening in the spring and I will hopefully be there to capture it.  

Well dome Sarah, such a well deserved award.  You are an inspiration. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.