I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Wednesday at Canyon Gate & Tiny Tuesday Results

After playing golf yesterday and having to get ready to leave tomorrow for three days, I decided that golf was out of the question today. My image today was taken from my backyard looking over to the 13th tee box, so it is very close to being "at" Canyon Gate.

I had a frustrating time viewing all the TinyTuesday images this morning but finally got through all of them. (I hope!) Please have a look here. There are so many creative and wonderful images, it was quite difficult to decide.

In no particular order, my hearts go to:
LooseCanon - The skills needed to do this line drawing and the skill shown in capturing it so beautifully are heart worthy.
60plus - Thinking of this kind of lightbulb for the challenge, finding it, and  the composition of this image took a lot of work and deserve recognition. (I just realized my image is quite close to this one. It must have been a subliminal thought when I took mine!)
Incredibish - Getting the focus on the tip of the pen is impressive and having that little pop of red puts it over the top for me.
Torag - The different shapes of the ice and glass along with the interesting background and shadow pleased my eye.
JohnW - immobilizing, illuminating and reflecting this toy and then turning the white background to black has impressed me!

In no particular order, the Honorable Mentions are:
KTS - Showing two different "inches" was incredible, in my mind!
DigitalDave - The inside of a geode has held my interest over the years and this image shows this one with great skill.
V1K1 - This image and haiku spoke to me.
lathyrus - What a treat to find these treasures, photograph, and then share them. Incredible!
Anaisabel - This image had my mouth watering and looking for something to eat!

Thank you all for participating in the Tiny Tuesday challenge. Next week the theme is "N is for...". I am looking forward to seeing what you find.

I am grateful to be done! It was a long and challenging day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.