An Everyday Rocket

By everydayrocket

Little neighbors

It's been awhile since my last blip, made on the day white knight and I moved into our new home. So much has happened - best summed as the trials and tribulations of home ownership - and our mental and emotional states have run the gamut. But things are beginning to settle into a more regular state, and I measure this by the fact that all my indoor plants (it's a veritable jungle!) are excelling. Even the African violets, which haven't bloomed in years, put out buds last week.

Despite deary autumn skies, I spent time out in the yard today and happened upon this little neighbor. She is the second mantis we've seen since moving in, and I hope they continue to share our home with us. Tiny critters abound here, and we've put up feeders of various sorts to encourage their visits. Hopefully that means more wildlife and nature blips for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.