An Everyday Rocket

By everydayrocket

"I would rather sit on a pumpkin..."

"...and have it all to myself, than be crowded on a velvet cushion."

I ignored the laundry and endless To Do's of having a home in favor of rocketing out to the farm today. It's been unseasonably warm for October here, and the colors are peaking, which made for a lovely drive and an even better ride. My body and soul are both thrilled to be back in the saddle regularly. White knight spent the day out with friends doing Man Things, so I had all the time in the world to wander about and spend quality time with the beasties. Tomorrow, perhaps, a hike to a very scenic bend in the river nearby, to capture the leaves in their full glory. After laundry that is.

(Entry quote, Henry David Thoreau)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.