An Everyday Rocket

By everydayrocket

New addition

White knight and I made it through the holidays! It was wonderful; the first time in our many years we stayed, ate, and opened presents exclusively at home - all the better since we really are in our home, not a flat. It was a calm New Year's Eve, followed by both of us becoming part of the flu statistics. I could blame illness for the lights and tree coming down only just today, but that would be a fib, evidenced by the fact that the last of the presents just caught the postwoman (whoops!). Speaking of presents, I used one I received to take today's blip - a lens attachment for my mobile. Now I'm able to do macro, wide-angle, and fish-eye! Nifty little thing has certainly gotten up my excitement.

In between all that, white knight, kitten, and I added a new member to the rocket bay, who shall be known as mew. Mew entered the back yard of the farm (featured in my last blip) screaming his head off, seemingly out of nowhere (it's very rural at the farm). Sickly, tiny, and clear in the knowledge that we would save him, he ran - not walked - across the lawn and onto the porch. The vet said he wouldn't have lived another day on his own if he hadn't happened upon us. Months later, with diligent ministrations, he is happy and healthy, and a cuddle bug to boot. Thankfully, after only a short adjustment period, kitten and mew became fast friends.

Mew's perfect pink nose is featured above (yay, macro lens!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.