The dreaded B flat

Attended the first meeting of a governing board in Rugby. My job is to assimilate all the information knocking around into a model policy document. Interesting. I didn’t used to like this sort of thing but lots of practice in Greenwich means that once I start I enjoy the writing activity.

Good journey back, surprising too as I was on the M1 and M25 in the late afternoon.

Arrived home too late to go to the Folk Club at the Stylebridge pub, so while Susan was out at her guitar class I had another bash at the dreaded B flat chord on the ukulele. I’ve looked on YouTube for help without much luck but tonight found a video that showed clearly how best to hold the uke and it worked. Now it’s a matter of practice to get it quick, smooth and accurate. Amongst other songs I’m trying to learn Joe Brown’s “I’ll See You In My Dreams”

At least my nails look well manicured and clean in this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.