Under the Bridge

Up town to sign some papers at GC’s office - a pleasant hour of chatter - we must be his most long-winded clients by some way. Then onward on my tod to see the Portrait Awards exhibition at Rutland St. Home and off on my bike to the ESW to chisel a piece of stone for two hours - it’s beginning to look oval at least, and I see the makings of a large bud.
Out to the Cameo to see the Florida project. Like Boyhood, it’s a remarkable and quite peerless film. Amazing performances by the children - I’ve don’t think I’ve seen anything that comes this close to bringing back the feeling of being a child. Mesmerising.
To the chipper across the road - they’re still distraught about Italy’s World Cup exit. And finally on to Angle Park - big Phil! And F, L and MrT. Much chat. Some of it quite arty! L has been attending botanical illustration classes. My large bud may be scrutinised. Yikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.