Autumn Colour Along The River

Blipping super-early, so do take a look at yesterday's flying swans if you missed them and have time!

More words later......

I had a meeting in Wareham this morning, so I took the opportunity to spend some time beside the river. I've been meaning to go there to try some long exposures for a while now and it was such a beautiful day that it was too good an opportunity to miss! I've really not experimented with my Big Stopper as much as I thought I would - I guess that's because it needs a little forethought and planning. Anyway, I had a bit of fun for half an hour - the autumn colours were an added bonus!

I'm disappointed in how this looks now it's been uploaded - it looks fuzzy but so much sharper if seen in large!

Home for a late lunch, post my blip and then back out again to drive to my son's for dinner with the family, playing, stories and an evening babysitting - all quiet so far! Oops! I spoke too soon...... :))

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's swans - I'm so pleased you liked them!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.