Swan Fly By

I met up with my Wednesday friends for a walk around two local(ish) lakes - they are only seven miles from where I live and yet I have never visited them!
A great place for birds - there were lots of ducks that I have yet to identify and some grebe which I always consider to be most handsome birds! I shall be going back sometime with my tripod to see if I can get some sharp shots of them. For today, I was content to just take a few shots whilst walking and talking and only got left behind a few times. My friends are incredibly tolerant and stop every now and then so that I can catch up!

I always love to see (and hear) swans flying. This trio flew in a circle above one of the lakes, so I was able to photograph them from different angles.

As is customary, our walk ended with a leisurely lunch, this time at the pub - I do so enjoy Wednesdays!

Thank you all so much for everything on recent blips and backblips - most kind of you!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.