Morning Reflections

I slept badly last night, so I was up early. I thought I might as well go and enjoy the early morning down at the river, even though I had no expectation of a spectacular sunrise. It was very peaceful and still and I enjoyed the reflections, the lingering autumn colours and this heron looking out for his breakfast.

In the afternoon, I took Mum to meet her two week old great granddaughter. Much cuddle therapy for both of us ensued!

Posting this a day late, even though I had the photo ready last night, but my body was suddenly seized by something it didn't like and I was fit for nothing for a while. Feeling better now.

Blip for my b&w journal

Huge thanks for your wonderfully kind comments over recent days - blippers are very lovely people!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.