Winter planting

When P and H were here a couple of weeks ago, P commented on the winter planting, of which there is a fair bit in Helsinki. There are flower beds with lots of heathers, and almost every building has a couple of pots outside the main entrance. Clearly the purple item is a nice addition.

Busy day, concluding with some short presentations at work so-called Pecha Kucha style. I didn't manage to confine myself quite to the allotted 6 mins 40 secs - I think I spoke for about 7.5 minutes. But not too bad. And the audience seemed to enjoy it. All good knock about stuff in my case.

Afterwards Mr A (who had come into town for the event) and I went for a burger. Since I saw some chips on digitaldaze's blip a week or so ago, I've been craving that sort of comfort food. I didn't feel too guilty as I had been to a vigorous exercise class this morning, and then had salad for lunch.

We're off on a bit of an adventure tomorrow. Will report back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.