Watching . . .

Quite a day!  This morning I was doing odd jobs etc. and getting ready for my lesson - she wanted to do grammar!!  We were about to sit down to a bowl of soup when there was a knock on the door!  A friend from way back arrived with family in tow to see us!  They had brought their lunch and we sat down round the table and each ate our own!!  I produced tea and some cake and explained about my lesson arriving at 2.00!  It was wonderful to see the baby who is 7.5 months old but arrived two months premature and was tiny when he was born.

They left as my lesson arrived!  Grammar went well!  Then a quick planting of the Lavatera I bought at the weekend and the parsley re-potted into a bigger pot and we were off to collect Grandbaby and Little Missy from nursery.  A quick meal - salmon (microwave), new potatoes and broccoli and yogurts for afters with grapes.  Then we could play and LM went upstairs to admire the new mattress and make up the bed she is due to sleep in next week!

When they left we watched the Apprentice and now  my blip's done - can you guess who appeared in the original photo?  and what she was doing?  (big clue there!!)  

I'm off to get things organised for tomorrow as we have Grandbaby and the Friday group here, followed by a quiz night!!

I've used two filters on this shot: Neon glow and cutout.  Both in Photoshop and it's for Abstract Thursday - filters.  Thank you very much Ingeborg for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.