Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Burnt umber or burnt orange azalea

The last of my azaleas to flower.An Ilam azalea, it must be about 13 years old now. So easy to grow and reliable.
Would this colour be burnt umber on a palette or burnt orange?
NB Its orange now that I have looked at umber in my paint box. Umber much browner.

It has been a stand out day for temperature with little wind.Everyone out in shorts and t-shirts. I finally put my soak hoses through the flower garden. We may need them soon. I usually put them out before there is too much growth. Much easier but somehow time has got away with me this year.

Thanks for any comments and stars that I haven't got round to replying to.
Thanks also to Biker Bear for her ongoing interest in our flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.