DAMN!?!

When we "broke up home", after Mam & Dad's day, I ended up with MANY old books. The vast majority are safe and dry and slowly diminishing courtesy of an antique book-seller who vets them for me & takes "good" for sale @ a commission.
For some reason I can neither remember nor understand, about 1/2 dozen fetched up in the Greenhouse.
A day or two ago I moved the staging from along one side to across the end of the Greenhouse; this necessitated moving stuff to render the staging light enough to manoeuvre.
Most of the books were inconsequential, but I never part with one without at least checking Publishing date.
THIS time I didn't get that far - at first.
A glance at the main photo, armed with the knowledge that "Betsy Law" was my Grandmother's name ought to explain why.
The extra depicts what I found on searching for a publishing date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.