Latest fashion?

Today has been WAY too long.
During what now passes for a "normal" day, it's sneaking up on lunch-time before I'm up, vertical and with a full head of steam up.
Today, for no obvious reason, it was sufficiently early that I was setting off down-town, after having fed, by about 12:00 I was Parking in Dockray, courtesy of the Blue badge and setting off on my mission. It failed - BUT - it didn't.
It failed in that I couldn't think of anywhere, other than the petshop who'd be likely to have Silicone sealer in an amount LESS than a Mastick-gun cartridge.  None in but "I can order one".  I'm likely to be elsewhere first.
Since the Pet shop is up the Arcade I thought I might as well get the length of it.  I can't remember if I've been up there since Monday 5th Dec 2016.  In consequence I had the obligatory, force of many years habit, in "The Lemon Tree."  Back to the name I first remember. 
Cuppa and a Fruit Scone later I wandered back to the car via 2 lamb's kidneys and a pair of kippers.
I kinda spent the time like a tourist, gazing around.
This caught my eye. There's a house, across the square been similarly treated lately, though I haven't been near enough to check its grouting. This looked as though somebody had been over it tapping with a stiff-bristled brush.
I, also, noticed damage as per extra.  Must have taken some skill.  The traffic flow is towards you in the right hnd lane.  The "2nd lane" is up the centre of the park & NOT a "road". The "away from you" road is WAY out of sight to the left.  We're, also, in a 20 m.p.h zone on a road, maybe 50yds long from right-angle corner, so little time to speed up?
You can see where I chopped the tree down (This one)
:¬(
but it was trunk only, did nothing to enhance and only resembled a telegraph pole.
AND I was still home about 1hr after I left with virtually a whole day undiscovered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.