Daffynition?

Repartee - what you wish you'd said.
On the 17th Sept, I declared an end to my attempt for 365 days of flower, at 260. Those 2 flowers hung on for some time.

I wish I'd said:-
"There shall now be a short intermission." Coz they're off again.

I noticed the Schlumbergera warming up for a display a few fays ago, but this is the first day I'm prepared to say "RIght, flower's open." (Extra)
The star of the show is, of course, the Clivia; which reached this stage un-noticed in the greenhouse, despite frequent visits.
I really MUST learn to label better/at all.
I doubt Alice could remember how long since I was buying Clivia seeds online, or from whom. And I am 100% SURE she'd not know its name/pedigree.
I have grown some from seeds I produced - but it's a race between them flowering and me popping my clogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.