WildPlace Blips

By WildPlace

West Highland Way - Day 8

Kinlochleven to Glen Nevis, 13 miles.

Good weather and stunning scenery! Apart from the first 900 feet slog up from Kinlochleven itself the going was pretty easy. I certainly feel fitter than when I first started the walk, just goes to show how quickly you become fitter doing something like this every day.

Arrived in Glen Nevis (not quite the end of the walk - still 3 miles to go, to Fort William, but mañana). I checked into the hostel which is in beautiful surroundings and has a great view of Ben Nevis from it's windows.

Hostel very busy and many nationalities staying here. It'll be an early night for me. Feeling happy and a little bit tired with the walking but glad I decided to do this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.