A time for reflection

Not a great day today, but I had to get out in spite of the sore hip. I got a lift down to Tesco with Mrs M, intending to walk back - it's easier walking uphill than down.

It was looking rather dark when we got to the shops and just when I was about to get out of the car the heavens opened, so I spent a while browsing in Homebase until the shower had passed. Walking back through Shore Street I saw this reflection in a large puddle which I rather liked. Later on, on the seafront, the low sun was lighting up the houses in the town so I took a few pictures to add to the countless similar pictures I've taken before! Can't help it - when the light is that good it just has to be done! My extra is one of these - a look along the line of the Corran Esplanade, beginning with St Columba's Cathedral, passing the flags of the Youth Hostel and ending with the War Memorial on the point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.