Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Duck!

Yes, I did half an hour on the bike this morning, after a break of a couple of weeks. It's not any easier to get on (and off) and I had to do a double dose, as Anne arrived to pick up Archie mid-flow.

After biking, I did a bit of 'gardening'. I wasn’t happy with some of the pavers I’d put down (ages ago) and got a couple of landscaping chaps to cut a small paver in half - they were working up road - thus filling in an annoying space. Mind you, in the afternoon I decided to move them all round again to an even more pleasing arrangement. (OCD? Moi?)

I felt I was due some sofa time, so I watched Rugby League (World Cup) then tennis, while JR took Archie round the duck pond (photo by JR).

Big game tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.