Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Muddy!

Archie had his six month health check today. He doesn't trot into the vet's with quite the same ehthusiasm as he used to... However, today it was only a brief prod, listen and sniff and he was declared healthy.

We went up the hill after this. I can get in and out of the car without too much bother now. I was very careful on the hill, as it's not only bumpy, but slippy and muddy. Archie and JR went away up over the big hill, while I tottered over to my seat. The usual whistle and Archie comes running - good exercise.

This view is looking back at the new building (the Higgs Centre for Innovation), those cranes caught my eye - they look like a big dead daddy longlegs.

Found one of the chocolate Santas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.