Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New baffies!

Archie had a bonus early gambol in the Meadows this morning with Anne. Rather chilly, I believe, but I wouldn't know, not being out of bed till a more sensible hour. Not that it warmed up during the day, but it was another glorious autumn day - blue skies and no chilly wind, unless you were up Arthur's Seat, I suspect.

JR had purchased a pair of boots on a visit to Dobbies this week. She then took them back the following day, but was given a voucher, not the money.

And so, today I went with her
a) to see the life sized singing reindeer
b) to buy a pair of slippers with the voucher.

The singing reindeer, with rabbits and raccoon-like creatures around it, all moving and looking very life-like, was enchanting. And I'm an adult! It's a pity Archie hadn't come with us - I'd've loved to have seen his reaction. Probably would have barked the place down.

Anyway, we got two pairs of slippers instead of one pair of boots. Much better value. Archie insisted on trying them on. While standing on the table.

I got back in time to watch the tennis. Well done Andy - a much better effort than the last match. Will he still be No 1 when he wakes up on Monday?

Anne is coming round this evening for tea and scandal and intrigue on TV - yes, another binge night with the Queen on Netflix. Anne reckons it's a sign of getting old (!) that a warm night in front of the TV, with food, wine and a dog is much more appealing than going out on the town with her flatmates.

PS I have added in a couple of extras, now that my iPad allows me. Check out the singing reindeer and another music combo, which was actually silent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.