Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Mystery parcel

A big box was delivered today, how exciting! Who could be sending us an early Christmas present?

And this was what was inside - goodies!

Strawberries and Cream Cookies (handmade in Devon)
A bar of Lemon Meringue Chocolate (already eaten)
A box of Early Grey tea
Clotted Cream Fudge (handmade in the West Country)

All in a nice wee hemp bag. A card was on it - it was a 'Thank You' card from the folk who came to take photos of our path for their new brochure. And then they came back the following day to include the obliging Archie in the photos.

But there weren't any doggie treats in the bag!

Archie is looking disappointed.

Or possibly incredulous.

But the humans were well pleased!

Archie and I watched some tennis this afternoon (Murray/Nadal match tomorrow) and I fiddled with my new iPad Pro. But I can't fit it AND Archie on my lap, so an array of cushions to one side for the iPad is necessary.

I like having my two favourite distractions within fondling distance at all times.

PS After many months of using bad words, tearing hair out in frustration at not being able to insert LINKS on an iPad (a good enough reason to buy a laptop instead?) I have finally discovered the work around - just put in the coding myself. So the iPad Pro is definitely staying.

All I need now is to find out how to download music other than from iTunes, but integrate them into my iTunes playlists.There will be a way - some clever person will have cracked it and put it on You Tube.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.