Allan in Edinburgh

Today I had to go to Edinburgh to get my temporary Passport done.
Getting up at 6 am out the door at 7:30. 
Neil dropped me at the station as it was better and quicker than driving.
A return Glasgow Edinburgh costs 24 Pounds now!!! Ridiculous!!!
I was at 9 am sharp at the German Embassy. High security setting and high bureaucracy, of course. But after 1 hr I left with a temporary Passport and the outlook for a new proper one in 8 weeks or so.
I had called Allan the night before and he was coming to Haymarket to meet for a coffee. It was great to catch up and leave work for another hour.
I then went back on the train to Glasgow, took the subway to Kelvinbridge and popped into Papercup for another coffee before going home to my desk.
The afternoon was a true disaster. More escalations, a lot of sh*t happening.
I had a lot to do but managed to have the important things done around 9 pm when Neil came home.
We did have a cooked dinner and had even an hour to relax on the couch.

The Blip is Allan with his Parahandy cap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.