More Tulips

Friday - another insane day!
It looks like I have to go to Frankfurt earlier than planned - by next week Wednesday already.
Originally I had booked flights to flay on Friday afternoon with Neil and stay a weekend with my father, who is not so well, and then work the following week from Frankfurt offices, where we currently have issues.
The situation now requires that I need to go earlier.
That means I will be another 10 day away.
I managed to get to Helaine in the afternoon to get my nails done. She also had bad news, she will be closing the salon in January. Very sad about that. But she has good reasons and will continue doing my nails. It will just not be so handy anymore. A 5 minutes walk was just perfect for me and my time schedules.
The days are so short now. It feels worse than previous years.
When I left the salon it was already dark.
I went back home and finished a few things off.
Neil was home around 8:30h, which is very early and we had some food and crashed on the couch.
My energy levels are very low. Cold is still sticking with me.

No photos when I was out. Thus another quick tulip shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.