A day of pretty much NOTHING

As per my intention I spelt as long as I could! I got up at 12:30 pm and started pottering around, showering, tidying up a bit. The weather looked nice and I got Neil finally out of bed at 2:30 pm, announcing that we have another 1.5 hrs daylight and that I wanted to get out.
Neil was quite quick then and we went for a very short walk along the river to Queen Margaret Drive, as we did not want to miss kitchen time at Williams.
We had breakfast and sat on their couch relaxing and felt like doing nothing at all. Which was fine after the last 2 weeks stress.
We visited Jim, as I am due new glasses - as every November!
We chatted, tried frames and got appointments for eye tests. Also Neil will be heading for reading glasses soon .... 
Neil went for a shave and I went home.
There will be nothing else then relaxing on the couch for the rest of the day.
And we deserve that!!

Blipping Queen Margaret drive.
Sara is having a break on the stairs. We made sure she did not see us going to William ;) - No one wants to attract Sara's wrath! 
Jim's shop has still halloween decoration. But I like the flapper skeleton - it's pretty cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.