Pe again

I got up before 8am as Pe and I had planned to leave for the flea markets at 9 am.
5 to 9 Neil crawled out of bed as he wanted to join.

We left after 9 am and started with Polmadie. Pe found a couple of things to take home. 
It was bitterly cold although the sun was coming out.

We drove to Blochairn next and browsed the stalls. It was amazingly busy outside, despite the cold.

Done with the markets we felt like breakfast and tried Mesa in the East - which had already a queue outside.
Scran was the same. So we drove to the South side to try Strange Brew and got a table after 15 min wait that we spent in a café across the road.
Food was lovely!
We strolled a bit through the charity shops then drove to Glasgow Antics, which is always an interesting place to go to.

It was getting dark already when we left and we went home to relax a bit.
My cold is still awful and I was feeling quite exhausted.

At home we faffed a bit, I looked for my long abandoned knitting and we sat inform of the fire place in the sitting room. Something Neil and I never do. It was lovely.
We really need to use the fire place more often!!

At 9 pm we took a taxi to Elena’s and enjoyed a bottle of win with Spanish Tapas.

Back home a bit more couch and fire then we dropped to bed.

Another blip of Pe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.