Button Bonsai

I took this picture a bit late this afternoon, so it's a little dark.  However, you can see the growth this tree has put on over the summer.  It is a tropical that is prevalent in Miami, the Keys, and the Caribbean.  It has a rather rough and twisted look to it....   thats because it has been beaten by winds, the ocean, hurricanes, pounded by waves and currents.  As a result, it it is really hard, where it grows naturally.  
    my job is to try to replicate those conditions, as much as possible.  Now that we are having 45 degree nights, I have started bring it into the villa to protect it.  The cold nights are very detrimental to it's health and a frost would kill it, dead.
     Tomorrow is the the Reserve BYOT.  It has limited participants, first to sign up, are first to attend.  It will be a wonderful time.   Tonight I will put the 3 trees I would like to discuss in the round table setting, and I have just finished baking so there are sweets for lunch.  
    I will do my best to get pre/post pictures.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.