Turks Cap......

Yesterday, I was at the Reserve BYOT.  It was a fun, involved, fascinating, educational stretch about new ideas and new perspectives!  By the time I got home I realized that I had been so involved in the roundtable discussion that I didn't take 1 photo, it was dark, and all I wanted to do was shower and go to bed!
    So.....  It is 5:46, the sun is going down and I don't have a blip for yesterday or today!  I grabbed my camera, my chair and one of the bonsai we discussed.....   Turks Cap.  
      This bonsai is fairly cold hardy.  It won't tolerate freezing, but tonight it's supposed to be 41.  That is fairly nippy for tropicals, but it was left outside under the photo table.  The leaves are beginning to turn yellow from the colder evenings and shorter sunlight hours.  The bonsai is confused.....  the leaves are turning yellow because it's cold but because it's so healthy the darn thing is flowering!  It just doesn't don't know which way to go......
grow and bloom or go dormant.     How about both?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.