Beewriter

By Beewriter

At the Temple

We were doing a BAME (Black, Asian and minority ethnic) session today encouraging Asian donors. The target was twenty and we doubled that...and more, so a very successful day. I love working on these special sessions and I get to go on them as I take photographs. It was just a three bed one and we met some lovely people. It was all over very early too....yay!

We are going to be doing some sessions at fire stations and I said to my manager that I really want to go on those sessions! When the rosta came out I wasn't listed.....I sorted that today as I swapped with Mike.....Leslie was happy to let us do it as she agreed that I 'had a valid reason'. Well, chatting to men in uniform and sliding down their pole is a valid reason, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.