A peaceful scene

Been one of those days...

A mixup of trailers at work..

Being told I'm number one by someone who didn't like going the speed limit and passed unsafely and then hard braked in front of me... As I mumbled.. I hope my brakes never accidentally fail...

A customer that was three hours behind schedule and now has to by me dinner and pay overtime.. (by contract, if I am late, the customer gets a discount, if the customer is late and I can no longer legally make it home, they pay an overnight fee where most if passed on to the driver)

A paper mill I hauled for now and then for 22 years is laying off 300 living wage jobs as more things get transferred electronically and Chinese imports are cheaper..

And...

Sleeping next to a farm after a comfort food dinner of deep-fried chicken...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.