Silly Saturday.. Flying Backwards..

It has been a while since I blipped a hummingbird, so today I bundled up, sat outside and watched the birds.. All the usual birds stopped by. I do have to feel sorry for the poor hummingbirds though.. They are not bothered that I am outside anymore but they do not like the "click" that the camera makes. I caught this one flying backwards off the feeder.. As far as I know, the hummingbird is the only bird that can fly backwards.. Three other birds in the extra..

After a rough night's sleep, I moseyed on home. My mom and I had planned on doing something together today but she can't shake a very bad cold that she has. So we watched football, had pizza and ate peach pie together instead.. 

Going to look forward to sleeping in, picking up some ice cream, and spending time with my dad tomorrow.. Hopefully everyone else is having a wonderful weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.