A simple fuzzy flower photo...

warning.. I am going to say a word that might offend some people..

This morning was lovely.. After sleeping in, reading the morning Sunday paper, giving the birds Sunday breakfast and...

I then headed over to see my dad. This time it was chocolate raspberry sorbet.. Very yummy.. We first saw High Society with Bing Crosby, Grace Kelly and Frank Sinatra.. A show I hadn't seen before.. and then we watched the musical Oklahoma.. It was wonderful hearing my dad sing along... then

F U C K

My dad decide he wanted to have "that talk". I knew it would happen at sometime.. I also know that it will likely happen again because he probably won't remember and.. He still wants to walk... multiple people say that will never happen and just having him stand up with the help of a machine could kill him.. He wants to come home... If it wasn't for money he would be.. He asked me if there was a cure for what he had.. That answer is no.. He asked if the diagnosis was wrong.. Multiple testing multiple doctors have said the diagnosis is right.. He asked if he would be here for his grandsons 4th Christmas.. I told him I didn't know but I hope so.. I also told him I still pray for a miracle and that he will be around so his grandson would get to know his grandfather.. He asked if the place he was at was going to be his last home... Yes...  I could see my dad was upset with that answer.. but I can't lie to my father.. He deserves to know the truth.. 

Thanksgiving is coming up on Thursday... I am looking forward to being there for him.. Celebrating the time we still have together..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.