The New Painting

What a cracking day (well, after we got the chimney swept). To think I didn’t know it was 20% off at M&S day and here was me in need of a woolly pullover or two. The place was mobbed of course with glaikit pensioners pushing their way round the place. Soon I was kitted out - and then her indoors asked if I didn’t have any trews apart from jeans. Well, of course I don’t. So now I have proper moleskin trews! Not in claret or mustard like a proper gent, but still good enough - in a refined deep blue. Oh my. Cardigan next. Then the nursing home. 
And then, disgracefully enough, we just relaxed for the rest of the day - and at last, we allowed ourselves to pick up on Game of Thrones - Series Five. Fire on. Feet up. Honestly, it doesn’t get better than this, surely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.