Celeb Spotting

Off up town to get a watch battery; I eventually located that receipt for a ‘lifetime’ battery replacement which I bought last time. Having lost the previous one. And while kicking my heels who did I see but Leonardo di Caprio! Well, not quite see, even although I hung about for 35 minutes. He was doing that social conscience tarting thing, where a celeb shows up at some worthy place and draws the crowds. Head to head with Clooney, then. Better than not doing it, I guess.
Then a call in at Tiso and head on to pick up the full death certificate which the minister wants.
Then off to see Arrival at Ocean Terminal - great reviews but I failed to be captivated - in fact it’s really just a load of preposterous B-movie dross - at least Independence Day had a bit of pace to it. Then I remembered to drop in to see daughter and learn how to cat sit. Home just in time to see the fire brigade depart the scene. Someone had reported the hoose was on fire! It’s smokeless, honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.