At the Parlour

Being a funeral director is a serious business. Not many laughs, though some of the caskets in the catalogue really ought to make you chuckle. Go on, John, geese a smile. Actually, I warmed to him: he’s got a dry humour and then I discovered he’s married to a girl I was in Primary 1 with. Cripes, I thought he was from an older generation. Gulp.
Later, I thought I’d poke my nose into a selection meeting down at my newly adopted neck of the woods and check out the array of talent. Actually, one of the local women who we’ve selected was a quite excellent - we’ll find out in time as to how much it’s all just swimming against the tide however.
After that, it was on up town to meet the chums who were all sad at my loss - and eager to cheer me up….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.